Principled Stands

Carl Zimmer has said that he will not participate in any further Blogginghead.tv discussions. So has Sean Carroll.

Good for them.

I should get around to adding them to my list of science-y blogs. I prefer to stay away from Discover, though, given my opinions on how they’ve changed over the past decade or so.

2 Responses to “Principled Stands”

  1. I can understand not wanting to participate in a diavlog with creationists, but I don’t understand this move. I found Wright’s analogy of giving interviews to a publication that has also interviewed creationists apt.

  2. I think it depends entirely on the nature of the ‘interview’.

    There’s a difference between interviewing a Holocaust denier, and praising his works while talking about how important and courageous he is.

Leave a comment