Problems

After acquiring the legendary games Fallout and Fallout 2, my computer’s monitor broke down in such a manner that the system cannot be used. And it can’t be fixed – first the vertical scan broke, now the monitor only makes ominous clicking noises and will not turn on at all. This is immensely frustrating.

I’ve only gotten to Junktown in Fallout, but thus far it is the third grimmest thing I’ve ever seen, following closely on the setting material for Warhammer 40,000 and “Requiem for a Dream”. It’s interspersed with humor, but the gleams of light only serve to make the darkness seem darker.

I’m enjoying it immensely.

One Response to “Problems”

  1. I’ve never played the sequel, but the original was indeed a great game. Still one of my favorites. Its creators later founded Troika and made Arcanum, a similar game. The demo didn’t work well on m computer, so I would probably have to upgrade to play it. I’ve been done with computer games for years, but I promised someone at a forum I used to frequent that I’d buy his game when it came out.

Leave a Reply

