Unpleasant Surprises

I was watching the DVD extras for the remake of “Dawn of the Dead” recently. Activating the “Special Report: We Interrupt This Program!” feature, I was surprised to see Richard Biggs playing the role of a television newscaster.

Mr. Biggs died suddenly in 2004 of an aortic dissection.

I’d never looked up his article on Wikipedia – if I had, I would have expected his appearance. As it was, I was saddened by the melancholy realization that this was probably the last work of his I would ever see.

Bruce Boxleitner played the voice of the POTUS in that feature, which is ironic because he was President of the Alliance in Babylon 5, the show in which Mr. Biggs played the part of Dr. Stephen Franklin. I didn’t expect that, either.

Leave a Reply

